NYC’s next borough president-elects


NEW YORK CITY — New Yorkers have elected their five borough presidents. The borough presidents are the executive officials of each borough.

Their job is to: work with the mayor in preparing the annual executive budget, propose borough budget priorities directly to the council, review major land use decisions, monitor the delivery of city services within their boroughs, and engage in strategic planning for their boroughs.

Here are the five borough president-elects:

BROOKLYN: Antonio Reynoso (D)
BRONX: Vanessa Gibson (D)
QUEENS: Donovan Richards (D)
MANHATTAN: Mark Levine (D)
STATEN ISLAND: Vito Fossella (R)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

PIX on Politics

PIX panelists discuss Hochul’s in-office push; NY attorney general and governor candidates

CM Brannan talks City Council’s top priorities in 2022

Suffolk DA-elect Ray Tierney talks gangs, guns and bail reform

New York redistricting efforts aim to be apolitical — but are they?

Rep. Ritchie Torres breaks down what infrastructure plan means for New York

One-on-one with Manhattan Borough President-elect Mark Levine

More PIX on Politics

Connect with PIX11 Online

Connect with PIX11 Online

Trending Stories

Follow us on Facebook

Don't Miss

@PIX11News on Twitter