PIX11 wins 6 Emmy Awards, including best anchor and public affairs series

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

PIX11, Tribune Broadcasting’s New York flagship television station is pleased to announce the station has been awarded 6 Emmy® Awards by the New York Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. To date, PIX11 has won over 350 Emmy® Awards.

The New York Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences’ 60th Annual New York Emmy® Awards honor outstanding achievement in the television industry.

The following are PIX11’s 6 Emmy® Award wins:

Talent: Anchor – News
Kori Chambers. September 22, 2015. (WPIX-TV).

Talent: Anchor – Sports
Scott Stanford. September 1, 2015. (WPIX-TV).

Talent: Reporter – Specialty Assignment
Kirstin Cole. November 12, 2015. (WPIX-TV).

Talent: Reporter – Transportation/Traffic
Greg Mocker. November 4, 2015. (WPIX-TV).

Public/Current/Community Affairs: Series
No Place to Call Home: The New Face of Homelessness. November 9, 2015. (WPIX-TV). Mario Diaz, Reporter; Jay Dow, Correspondent

Promotion: Program Promo – Sports
Two Teams, One Station. April 2, 2016. (WPIX-TV). David Hyman, SVP of Creative Services, Vas Mountzouros, Creative Director, Dave McDonald, Executive Producer, Mike Lee, Director of Photography, Jared Weitzman, Alon Sicherman

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.