Archdiocese of New York announces multiple school closings

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.


NEW YORK (PIX11) – Catholic elementary schools in the Archdiocese of New York, including the boroughs of Manhattan, the Bronx and Staten Island will be closed on Thursday, officials announced.

According to the release:

“Catholic schools in Westchester, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster, Sullivan, Orange will follow the decisions made by their local public school districts regarding school closings or delayed openings.

The 48 Catholic high schools in the Archdiocese of New York decide individually about closing or delaying school opening, based on local conditions. Each school posts its decision on the school website.”

For more information on school closings, see the PIX11 school closings page.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.